Interview at the incredible magazine, Rain Taxi


The Whimsy of Creation: The Blog of Tieryas

?????

One of my absolute favorite magazines, Rain Taxi, did this interview with me about Bald New World. I talked influences, science fiction, Bohemian Rhapsody, the life of Leucochloridium paradoxum, getting my wisdom teeth pulled, and whether I’d wear a wig or not if the Baldification actually happened. The winter issue is pretty fantastic and includes an interview with Neil Gaiman, which is awesome in itself, as well as some other great reviews. I’m also really glad they let me take some time answering the questions as I was on a bit of an interview burnout when I initially received it (there’s only so much I can say on the same topic before I run out of new ideas, ha ha). I think it took about six months to reply, but that time also gave me a chance to reflect more on the themes and ideas behind BNW. Big thanks to…

View original post 102 more words

One response to “Interview at the incredible magazine, Rain Taxi

  1. Pingback: Interview at the incredible magazine, Rain Taxi - Todd DeanTodd Dean